Board of Directors

Robert Cook

Retired Teacher

Fred Pilcher


Physicians Clinic of Iowa

Vice President
Kris Gulick


Kris G. Gulick, CPA, PLC

Kate Nash

Director of Marketing,

Raining Rose

Jan Altorfer

Community Volunteer

Theresa Blong

Vice President and Credit Dept. Manager

Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust

Wendy Buresh

Retired Family Medicine Physician

David Caves


Bradley & Riley PC

Richard Fry

Retired Attorney,

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll

Scott Gunnufson

Vice President,

Commercial Sales & Marketing,

Collins Aerospace

Elizabeth Mitchell

Senior Counsel,

TrueNorth Companies

John Osako

Chief Operating Officer,

Informatics, Inc.

Quinn Pettifer

Manager of Community Networks & Engagement,

The Gazette Company

Lisa Ramlo

Former Senior Group Director and Midsouth Analyst,

Stryker Corporation

Kirsten Running-Marquardt

Iowa House of Representatives

Brian Scott


ThnkItThru, LLC

Chris Wand

Project Architect,

Primus Companies

Peter Welch


Elderkin & Pirnie, PLC


Tuesday from 12 PM to 4 PM

Thursday from 4 PM to 8 PM

Friday from 12 PM to 4 PM

Saturday from 12 PM to 4 PM


$7.00 for general public

$5.00 for students (with ID)

Free for children ages 4 and younger

Free for members of The History Center

All galleries and exhibits are self-guided.

The History Center

Linn County Historical Society

800 Second Avenue SE

Cedar Rapids, IA  52403

Tel: 319-362-1501