top of page

Capital Campaign Donors

The History Center would like to thank all of the generous individuals and organizations who supported our Capital Campaign. These donors have helped us to renovate and remodel the Douglas Mansion. We are extremely grateful to these donors for helping us to fulfill our mission to provide a unique community resource that preserves and shares the stories of our past and connects people of all ages to the present and future of Linn County, Iowa. 

If you would like to make a contribution of your own, you may donate online here or call 319-362-1501 to learn about other ways that you can support The History Center.

$1,000 - $1,999


Anace & Polly Aossey

Scott & Sheryl Arensdorf

Robert Assink

Betty Auchard

Joan & Tom Auterman

David Caves

Please reload

Patrick & Sandi Cobb

Don & Becky Esker

Mike & Lynn Evans

JoFran Kouba Falcon & William R. Falcon

Marjorie Fletcher

Rick & Donna Flynn

Robert & Susan Frederick

Please reload

Sean Matthews

Ronald Maxa

Robert & Louise McMaster

Linda & Calvin Van Niewaal

Adam J. Vargason

Thad & Jill Wilkins

Jason & Leslie Wright

Please reload


Richard & Greer Fry

Sam & Diana Jones

Alice Mary Smith

Matthew & Jennifer Pruden

Johnson Gas Appliance Company

King's Material

Please reload

$5,000 - $9,999

Molly Halpin Eovino & Tim Eovino

David & Kathleen Halpin

Jamey & Mary Halpin

Larry & Judy Halpin

Mark & Deanna Long

Catherine Halpin Munsell & Bill Munsell

Please reload

Barnes & Judy O'Donnell

Kyle & Susan Skogman

Ryan & Heather Sundermann

Cedar Rapids Garden Club

Eddie's Rod & Custom

Hills Bank & Trust Company

Lil' Drug Store Products - Chris & Suzy DeWolf

Please reload

$10,000 - $14,999

Robert & Kathleen Cook

Donald & Irene (Naxera) Hamous

Gary Rozek

Christopher J. Wand & William D. Hatchell, Jr.

Guaranty Bank & Trust - Harold M. Becker Memorial Trust

Linn County Board of Supervisors

Please reload

$15,000 - $19,999

Adam Ebert & Andria Pooley-Ebert

Tom & Julie Evans and Molly Eran Scott & Brian C. Scott

Tim Klima

Lesley & Jeff Vossenkemper

Bankers Trust

Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust

Please reload

$20,000 - $24,999

Community Foundation of Collier

MedQuarter Regional Medical District

Please reload

$25,000 -$29,999

Carleen and Eugene Grandon Charitable Foundation

City of Cedar Rapids

Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation

Highway Equipment Company

Rockwell Collins

UnityPoint Health - Cedar Rapids

Please reload



Alliant Energy

UFG Insurance

Please reload


Victor & Jan Naxera

Fred J. Pilcher M.D. & Janet Manatt Pilcher

Kenneth Johnson Estate

State Historical Society of Iowa, Historical Resource Development Program

The Linge Foundation

Please reload


William D. Severa

AEGON Transamerica Foundation

Myron and Esther Wilson Designated Fund of the Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation

The McIntyre Foundation

Please reload


John & Dyan Smith

Please reload


Jeffris Family Foundation

State of Iowa Community Attraction and Tourism Program

Please reload


Hall-Perrine Foundation

State of Iowa, Iowa Economic Development Authority

Please reload

bottom of page